Poem: To say hi

Why is it so hard,
To simply type the words?
I have so much to say,
And so much to ask.
Conversations rolling around in my mind,
Starting from simple little hi’s.
So why?
Why can’t I say the words?
Thinking of you,
So very often,
And yet,
I struggle to pick up the phone .
Memories,
Both happy and sad.
The unique bond we shared,
Yet my words are bound.
The distance
In heart
Nonexistent
Or so I thought
My fingers frozen
My words forgotten
A blank mind and screen
Is it just me?
Words that once flowed free,
Have now forsaken me.
Why is it so hard
To say hi?
Leave a Reply

