A Thousand Tears

I would really love to know what you think of this. I wrote it back in high school (2013). So four years ago now, wow how time flies.

A Thousand Tears

A thousand tears
A single thought
All the pain it brought
Just standing here
On my own
I have lost
What I could not keep
A sliver of memory
Of what I once had
Should have been kept
Under lock and key
Not having any say
I stand in pain
And cry
A thousand tears

I am really curious by nature and as such wonder what you think this poem may be about? Even to just know what you honestly thought of it? I would honestly like to know!

2 thoughts on “A Thousand Tears

Leave a Reply

