Shadowhunters

Oh my gosh, oh my gosh, oh my gosh! I was so frigging surprised and happy to find this gem on Netflix. So guess what I did, yup I got comfortable and said goodbye to sleep. Season 1 has 13 episodes at an hour a piece. So they could fit a whole lot more into this than they ever could the movie.

Related image

Shadowhunters is based on series of books Mortal Instruments written by Cassandra Clare.

Perhaps I was over hyped but I can not decide if this is good or bad. The fights tried to be so bad ass where they did complicated choreography and weird video affects but it just ended up being slightly over done and sometimes weird. The cast’s acting was also  hit and miss. Sometimes they really nailed it or went way beyond any expectations. Then on the flip side they would miss the mark completely.

Then there is Clary, reading the books, I don’t quite remember her being such a premadonna. The way that Clary runs in this is beyond amusing. I also don’t pick up on the chemistry that is supposed to be between Clary and Jace. I also have issues with Jace’s hair like a floppy mop.

Image result for shadowhunters series

Otherwise, I can’t deny that I did actually enjoy this series even though events are jumbled and out of place.

Oh but Magnus is still really awesome and one of my favourite characters.

Image result for shadowhunters tv series magnus

Magnus Bane is still one of my top characters from this series, both on screen and page!

 

Leave a Reply

