Why do I do this to myself?

I have done something incredibly stupid once again, I have started to exercise. Today will be the fifth day in a row that I will have exercised, that is if I can ignore the stiffness in my legs. I am talking crazy stiffness where I can hardly sit on the toilet; forget about stairs or even general walking. Yes, yesterday was ‘leg’ day and I am seriously feeling it.

I have a goal and the deadline line is fast approaching, I would like to tone up somewhat before the 7th October. That is just 6 weeks away! So to say I am feeling motivated is putting it mildly. However I might be pushing myself a little too far. I am combining about three different exercise plans and drastically cut down on my portions (I’m not starving myself, don’t worry).

As for the three programs I am combining, it is the Kayla Itsiness, Summer Sweat Series program that you can pick up from You Tube, the Look Better Naked plan (Women’s Health, also on You Tube) and an exercise plan that my mother and I have been following for years. I have no idea what the plan is called since the plan is old photocopies of an exercise book which name has long since been forgotten. Since it is a pink folder I shall call it the pink plan for ease. Oh yes and I am also throwing in random moves that are said to work. So I am pretty much making it up as I go along.

The pink plan is relatively simple and builds you up from zero. So each morning before I go to work I do those and have dedicated my evenings to the Kayla and looking better naked plans. Yesterday was my first day of week 1 legs with Kayla. I could hardly do any of these moves but even what I have done has kicked my butt! Both literally and figuratively, my thighs and just below my butt is killing me.

This morning I even skipped the pink exercises which I am regretting now. I think it would have been better to have at least stretched to try and help relieve some of the stiffness. So that is all I am aiming for tonight.  Tomorrow I will once again torture myself and do the Look Better Naked plan as well as skip and of course the pink exercises.

I have also learnt I have no grace when exercising and face pulling is a thing when exercising, I am not amused. I am currently trying to fill my life with fitspo (fit inspiration) to try and keep on track. I hope it works and that I can keep this momentum going!

3a0222933b79a421a8e7bea552dfbd9d

I so hope this is true! haha

 

8 thoughts on “Why do I do this to myself?

  1. Samantha says:

    Hi Tessa, I’m glad you’re working out. I do recommend you take a rest day somewhere in between and try foam rolling for the stiffness. I haven’t tried myself but it’s been raved about a lot lately. I personally do a warm bath after an intense workout.

    Well done on starting the workouts and I hope you come to enjoy it the way I do.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

